This is 40!

brandys Iphone Nov 19 451This is 40!  Omg, today I turned 40 and what an amazing life I have and what an amazing future I have looking forward.  I always thought 40 was old but now that I am, I can honestly say that I feel better today than I did when I turned 30.  I remember when my mom turned 40 and boy was she old!  However, when I look back at her life, she did not live a healthy lifestyle and she was nowhere near as active as I am.  I can say with all my heart that being active and taking care of yourself pays off…BIG TIME!

Looking back over the past 10 years I have done all that I wanted in that 10 year span.  We planned to have another baby and we did.  Brooklyn came along in 2006 and she is an amazing 8-year-old now.  We wanted to move and we did.  We built our second house in 2006.  Corey wanted to start his own business and I wanted to be a stay at home mom so I could focus on my kids and my health and so he started his business in 2006 and I haven’t returned to work…well at least not working for anyone.  I run my own business  now  and couldn’t be happier.   I wanted to travel and we did.  I wanted to create a life that my kids could enjoy and that I could be proud of and I did.  Finally, I wanted to get back on stage and compete and I DID!

In 2010 I started to rethink my life and what I was missing.  I needed to get back to what I was always truly passionate about and that was bodybuilding and competing.  My mom was diagnosed with lung cancer in late November 2010 and her diagnosis was a huge eye opener for me, that life is way too short.  My mom was given 3 mths to live, she survived only 6 weeks.  My mom passed away in Jan 2011 and it was then, that moment, that I decided that life was too short to sit back and let days pass by.  I needed more.  I wanted more.  I needed to put myself first so that I could be happy and so that I could be a better mother, wife, friend and family member.  I wanted to live with passion.

Fast forward to 2014 and I can honestly say I have done it.  Not only do I live with passion every day but I did exactly what I set out to do by the time I turned 40.  I competed in 2011/2012/2013 and graced the stage one last time in July this year.  I am so proud of what I have accomplished.  I completely changed my mindset.  I work hard everyday to be a better version of myself.  I work hard everyday to help others see their potential, to teach them to love themselves and to be a better version everyday.  I have the discipline, the mindset, the motivation.  I have stumbled and fallen but I pick myself up each time.  Every goal I have set has been for me.  I have become a person I am proud of.

Not everyday is easy for me.  I want everyone to know that.   I am human and I do have bad days just like everyone else but what I want to say here is that you can reach your goals and be happy.  You can live with passion and you can accomplish what you set your mind to.  What you need to do is dream it, believe it and DO IT!  Don’t let days pass by and don’t say you will start tomorrow.  I want every single person that reads this to know that it is possible.  It is possible to be a successful busy mom.  It is possible to love yourself with all your flaws.  It is possible to be a mentor, someone to look up to.  It is possible no matter what.

I have felt so much love from so many people today.   I have made a difference in my life and shared my passion with others and it has paid off big time.  I am not talking about money.  The love I feel from the people around me makes me feel so appreciated and that is worth more to me than any amount of money.  I have changed lives and that you can not put a price on.

Thank you to all those that I have worked with.  Thank you to my coach Ron Partlow who worked with me from July 2011 to July 2014.  He brought out the passion that was slowly dying inside.  He made me see my potential.  It wasn’t about trophies or pro cards.  It was about loving what I do, being better at my sport and training for life.  Thank you to my friends and family who support me with encouraging words every single day.  My biggest thank you goes to all my clients.  Every single one of you has what it takes to make a choice and live your life.  Thank you for trusting me and the process.  We are all training for life and I appreciate every single one of you.

Live your life.  Love what you do, do what you love.  Live with Passion.

This is my life.  This is 40!

brandys Iphone Nov 19 450brandys Iphone Nov 19 416collage trainerizeAugust 1 Iphone brand 1465

 

 

About motivateandbfit

Nutrition Coach focusing on understanding macronutrients and how to count macros. Offering online training programs when needed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This is 40!

Leave a Reply

